Update on “cultural reference” definition.

Hey Gilmore Girls fans! I wanted to update you on my progress:

First of all, I’ve decided not to write posts about each and every band or book that is mentioned in passing. (Because as we all know, that’s a lot. I could spend a year writing about Lane’s musical influences.) However, if anything about the book or band is discussed even briefly, I will write about it.

Similarly, I’m not going to write about every brand mentioned, especially if it’s a common brand that is still around currently. However, I will write about the designers and brands that Emily mentions, because I love seeing how expensive her tastes are!

 

Leave a Reply

