The Baccarat candlesticks I bought you last year for Christmas

In S1E9, Emily is staying at the injured Lorelai’s house for the night to help out. Emily starts looking around the house, and Lorelai asks what she’s doing. Emily says, “I’m I’m trying to find the candlesticks I bought you.” Lorelai asks, “What candlesticks?” Emily responds, “The Baccarat candlesticks I bought you last year for Christmas. I assume you stuffed them in the back of the closet somewhere.” Lorelai confesses that she exchanged the crystal candlesticks for a monkey lamp.

Baccarat is a crystal manufacturing company in France dating back to the early 1800’s. Today, in 2016, a Baccarat candelabra sells for about $3000.

Leave a Reply

