I seriously doubt I’m going to make any inroads with Eminem.

In S1E1, Rory is asks Lane when she’s going to tell her parents that she listens to rock music. Lane says, “Rory, if my parents still get upset over the obscene portion size of American food, I seriously doubt I’m going to make any inroads with Eminem.”

Eminem is a rapper who debuted his first album in 1996 and earned his first Grammy in 1999 for his triple-platinum album, “The Slim Shady LP.” Most of Eminem’s songs come with an “explicit” label.

 

Leave a Reply

